20111203-115547.jpgVanessa Long, wife of Bishop Eddie Long filed for divorce on Friday, Dec 2. Within hours she changed her mind about getting the divorce. Then within hours she changed her mind again and decided to go ahead with the divorce.

Bishop Long and his wife, Vanessa, have been married for 21 years and have three children. They built the New Missionary Baptist Church which became a megachurch in Lithonia, Georgia.

In a statement released on Friday Vanessa Long had told her lawyers to file for divorce.
In the statement Long said she decided to “terminate my marriage” after “a great deal of deliberation and prayer.”
The statement also said, “It is my sincere hope that this matter can be resolved expeditiously, harmoniously, and fairly. I ask that you respect my privacy and that of my family, as my attorneys and I have agreed that we will not try this case in the media, and I do not intend to make any further statements concerning this matter. I also ask that the public pray for my entire family during this difficult period of transition.”

I wonder, what could be making Vanessa Long TERMINATE her marriage after (21) years? Hmmm!?

20111203-115608.jpg

